top of page

Fabletics! Is it Really All that Fabulous for the Athletic?

I joined OrangeTheory Fitness back in Sept 2016. By Jan 2017, I realize that one pair of pants, shirt and sport bra I bought was not enough to get me through 4-6 days a week worth of workouts. So I stopped being uber cheap and ponied up some money for workout gear. However, if you haven't been to the gym lately, allow to me tell you about the fabulous outfits that many people (mostly women) wear on a constant basis. So while I did buy extra t-shirts and workout pants, I also realized I wanted my clothes to look good and match.

While searching the web for good and affordable workout gear (sorry Lululemon, but I can't stomach those prices), I came upon Fabletics who claim to sell stylish workout clothes for a good price. I realized that Kate Hudson co-owned the company and that if I signed up and bought my first outfit for half price, I would become a member. If I didn't want to buy anything each coming month, I would hit skip within the time frame given and I would not be charged $49.99 a month which would end up being a credit on my account in case I ever forgot.


For my first outfit I bought the Salar Capri pants (which I freaking love) and their Tasha Top known as the Eileen outfit.

As mentioned above I love these pants. These pants are literally the cows milk, the next best thing to sliced bread the most...(yeah you get the point). This pants had no see throughout issues, never lost their shapes, never faded and never pilled. Believe me you, I wore these pants out and washed them more than one cares to know. I have even wore them out during the day with a non workout shirt to go to a meeting. I always received compliments on these pants and they have been literally the best comfortable material I have even worn. I just ordered more in different colors!

The Tasha shirt was a beautiful shirt when I first received it. I loved the layered look and how soft and gentle the material was. While the shirt did fall a tad big on the top where the faux white t-shirt showed, however the rest fit well. Nonetheless, after a few washes it started to fade and pill and I was not happy with that. I still wear it to gym, however it did not hold up nearly anywhere next to the pants that came with this set. Still, I was satisfied with both pieces in regards to their style, comfort and look all round.

After losing 40 pounds in six months, I realized it was time to go shopping again because all my workout gear no longer fit. Plus I'm also taking up Hot Power Yoga and Pilates Reformer plus Orangetheory Fitness and looking stylish was totally on my raider.


If you ever taken a yoga class, especially ones in the Oakville area, then you know Lululemon rules those studios! I currently attend Hot Power Yoga in Oakville and let me tell you, I haven't ever seen so much Lulu gear in one room let alone in a store! Nonetheless, while I did feel left out of the crowd, however I wasn't crazy enough to rock out my hard earn money on Lulu gear. I know there are good options out there that rival Lulu. So I decided to go back to Fabletics and check out their gear and I was pleasantly surprised!


So being that all my workout gear no longer fits after going for an XXL to a large, I decided to pony up again the cash and bought four outfits.


The first to grab my attention was the Branxton with their blue Salar Capri pants and Amna Tunic in white!


Their white Amna Tunic is very light and airy and great for workouts. It kept me feeling dry throughout my workout even though I was sweating buckets. It fit great against my body and wore well. I only have two problems with it, one around the neck and shoulders it a bit to big. However if I get a smaller size then it won't fit around the waste. Second, its white and after one wash it lost its white appeal. I think I'm going to have to bleach it to keep it looking white. Other than that, its a lovely shirt!

Their Salar Capri are amazing. Every time I wear these pants, people give me compliments. The color is beautiful, wears well and keeps everything nicely in. They are a prefect size and no see-through issues. I have worn them now at least three times and each time they hold up to the challenge of the gym.

My second outfit was the Ingham. This outfit caught my eye with their cute tank in lavender! I just love purple in general. Such a pretty color!

Their Addison Performance tank is beautiful in every way and the color is just lovely. It does have a built in bra however you need a sport bra. That built is bra is only useful if you plan to not workout that day. Even for yoga you would fall out. The only issue I had with this shirt was the fit. I recommend buy this tank a size up because its really tight and snug to the body. However now that I just lost 10 extra pounds, I should be able to fit it in soon.

I bought their Salar Capri pants in black. These were my first pair of pants when I first bought them back in January in an XXL from Fabletics. Now that I've lost 40 pounds, I had to go down to a size large. They fit as perfect as ever and I can't live without these pants for yoga or the gym. They hold up amazingly after being washed 100 times. No fading, pilling or stretching occurred. I have even worn these pants out on the town as a normal outfit.

My third outfit was their Abby style which came with a pretty pink tee!

Their Samantha Tee was the loveliest pink I have seen in awhile. It is such a lovely color that falls pretty against my skin tone. The material is nice and soft and doesn't hug your body. However the sizing was awful. I bought this in a size large and when I tried it on, it fit as an XL or XXL. The arms fell well past my wrists. Underneath the arms; well that was touching my lower ribs. The neckline was so big that it wouldn't hold on my shoulders. I called Fabletics and they gladly exchanged it for a size medium, but even that was still to big. However if I wear a tank top underneath, its doable for the winter months. Moreover the material is a bit see through, so a tank top is necessary.

These Ginny Capri pants were the hook for me! I love how sexy and stylish these pants look. They fit just like the Salar pants and hold everything nicely in. The bottom never rode up and they kept their shape after being washed and worn.

My fourth and final outfit was their Santana! Now hear me when I say I'm not one to own or ever wear green, because really its not my color. However this outfit just screamed "buy me" where I basically said "here, take my money" and bought it.

I just love the style of this Vanessa Top in the color white with its fish net back. It looks so beautiful and the material is nice, soft and light weight. However the fit was horrible. I bought this in a size large and it was tight around my waist. Moreover it fit large around the neckline and underarms and didn't fall well. Im looking to see if I cant get it altered, or if I lose a few more pounds it should fit around the waist. However, not much I can do about the large neckline.

Their Olive Capri II pants were my hook as well. These small slits looked like jewels going up your legs in a diamond formation. Every time I wear these pants, everyone makes a mention on how sexy looking they are. The pants holds its design well without splitting and making the diamond style pattern larger. These remind me of their Salar pants where the fabric is lovely, doesn't lose its shape and doesn't pill or fade. I highly recommend their pants.

All in all, I love their clothes. They need to work on the shirt sizing, but their pant sizes are dead on. They have awesome colors and designs that make this athletics girls' heart faint. After all, if you going to workout hard just about every day, you might as well look good doing it.

If you are interesting in trying them out, use my referral code https://www.fabletics.ca/invite/118992021/

At the current moment you can get a set of two pairs of leggings for $24.00. Moreover outfits for new VIP's start at $19.00.

Have you tried Fabletics before? Let me know what you think!

Keep Smiling! :)

Dayana

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page